Review Archives - EverythingWithATwist
Previously On EWAT [Fri 10 – Thu 16 Jul]

Previously On EWAT [Fri 10 – Thu 16 Jul]

You Can’t Always Get What You Want was recorded in November of 1968 form the album Let It Bleed. The idea the song advocates is so…

Read Article →
Previously On EWAT [Fri 03 – Thu 9 Jul]

Previously On EWAT [Fri 03 – Thu 9 Jul]

The song Little Green Bag was written by Dutch musicians Jan Visser and George Baker. It was released by George Baker Selection’s debut single in…

Read Article →
Previously On EWAT [Fri 26 Jun – Thu 2 Jul]

Previously On EWAT [Fri 26 Jun – Thu 2 Jul]

It was while I was studying in London that I first listened to He’s the Greatest Dancer. Apart from the great rhythm the song reflects the…

Read Article →
Previously On EWAT [Fri 19 – Thu 25 Jun]

Previously On EWAT [Fri 19 – Thu 25 Jun]

The song If You Wanna Be Happy was first released by  Jimmy Soul reaching number one on the Billboard Hot 100 on May of 1963. It…

Read Article →
Previously On EWAT [Fri 12 – Thu 18 Jun]

Previously On EWAT [Fri 12 – Thu 18 Jun]

Los Bravos most notable song is ‘Black is Black‘ reaching number 2 in the UK Singles Chart and 4 in US Billboard Hot 100. The song was…

Read Article →
Previously On EWAT [Fri 05 – Thu 11 Jun]

Previously On EWAT [Fri 05 – Thu 11 Jun]

Johann Strauss II, the son of Johann Strauss Sr. was a prolific composer from Austria. The song The Blue Danube Waltz ‘has made it an unofficial Austrian national anthem‘ as…

Read Article →
Previously On EWAT [Fri 29 May – Thu 04 Jun]

Previously On EWAT [Fri 29 May – Thu 04 Jun]

The song ‘Bluebird Blues’ I am sharing is extraordinary, well formed blues by Jowlin’ Wolf. Enjoy. Shawn Huckins was born  in New Hampshire and currently resides and…

Read Article →
Previously On EWAT [Fri 22 May – Thu 28 Apr]

Previously On EWAT [Fri 22 May – Thu 28 Apr]

The song Rent identifies not only the insecurities the current society creates within intimate relationships, but also the result of them which is kind of numbness…

Read Article →
Previously On EWAT [Fri 15 May – Thu 21 Apr]

Previously On EWAT [Fri 15 May – Thu 21 Apr]

Although I loved instantly the Dry the Rain I was detaining to enjoy this one, Cold Blooded Old Times. Though during this weekend I have listened to it…

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Read Article →